• aizawltheologicalcollege@gmail.com
  • 0389-2361126
  • Login

Master of Theology (M.Th)

Master of Theology(M.Th)

Master of Theology is a post-graduate degree course offered by the Senate of Serampore College. The duration of the course is two academic years. Candidates holding a Serampore B.D. (with B Grade, i.e., 60%) or its equivalent, along with required specialisation papers, are eligible to undertake M.Th. studies. At present, the College is offering M.Th. studies in six disciplines, namely – Old Testament, New Testament, Christian Theology, History of Christianity, Religions and Missiology.


The College follows the semester system for its B.D. and M.Th. programmes. The First Semester begins in June and ends in September. The Second Semester begins in mid-October and ends in mid-April. Examinations are conducted at the end of each Semester. In March/April students have to write the College examination in addition to the Senate examination.


Examinations are conducted at the end of every semester. The pass marks for each subject are 40%. The grading system of the Senate of Serampore College is as follows:

First ClassA+80% Marks and above
A75% Marks
A-70% Marks
Second ClassB+65% Marks
B60% Marks
B-55% Marks
Third ClassC+50% Marks
C45% Marks
C-40% Marks
Failure Below 40% Marks